Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com
 
Home > Academics > Academic Calendar
 

76th  Academic Year 2013/2014

 

August Short Term

 

August 5 (Monday) — August 23 (Friday)

 

Short Term Begins — Ends

 

Fall Semester 2013

 

August 25 (Sunday)

 

New students arrive. Orientation.

August 28 (Wednesday)

Returning students arrive.

August 29—30 (Thursday—Friday)

Seminary retreat.

September 2 (Monday)

Labor Day. No classes.

September 3 (Tuesday)

Classes begin.

September 8 (Sunday)

Nativity of the Theotokos.

September 14 (Saturday)

Elevation of the Cross.

October 4 (Friday)

Last day for Adds/Drops w/o penalty.

October 14—18 (Monday—Friday)

Midterm week.

November 15 (Friday)

Nativity Fast begins

November 21 (Thursday)

Entrance of the Theotokos. No classes.

Nov. 28—Dec 1 (Thursday—Sunday)

Thanksgiving break.

December 9—12 (Monday—Thursday)

 

Last week of classes/Final Examinations Winter break begins after last exam.

December 13 (Friday)

Feast of St Herman of Alaska.

 

Spring Semester 2014

January 13 (Monday)

Classes begin.

February 2 (Sunday)

Meeting of the Lord.

February 21 (Friday)

Last day for Adds/Drops w/o penalty.

March 3— March 7 (Monday—Friday)

 

First Week of Lent.  Seminary Retreat.

No Classes – All Seminarians on campus.

March10—March 14 (Monday—Friday)

Midterm week.

April 14—April 20 (Monday—Sunday)

Passion Week and Pascha.

Seminary Retreat.

No Classes – All Seminarians on campus.

April 21—27 (Monday—Sunday)

 

Bright WeekSt Thomas Sunday.

Spring Break. No classes.

April 28 (Monday)

Classes resume.

May 12—16 (Monday—Friday)

Last week of classes. Final Examinations.

May 19—May 23 (Monday—Friday)

 

Community Work Week.

All Seminarians on campus.

May 24 (Saturday)

72nd  Commencement.

May 26 (Monday)

Memorial Day 110th Pilgrimage.

 

June Short Term

June 2-27

Short Term Begins — Ends

 

 
 

 
Contact the Seminary

   Post Office Box 130
   South Canaan, PA 18459

   Phone:  570-561-1818

   info@stots.edu
 
Home | Back | Print | Top