Academic Calendar
/ Academics / Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar
 

84th Academic Year 2021/2022

   

 

Fall Semester 2021

 

August 9 (Monday) - August 27 (Friday) 

 

 Orientation Programming and Retreat for Seminary Students.

September 6 (Monday)

Labor Day. No Classes.

September 7 (Tuesday) 

Fall Semester Galsses Begin.

September 8 (Wednesday)

Nativity of the Theotokos. No classes.

September 14 (Tuesday) 

Elevation of the Cross. No Classes.

September 24 (Friday)

Last day for Adds/Drops w/o penalty.

October 11-15 (Monday -- Friday)

Midterm week.

October 12 (Tuesday) 

Annual Founder's Lecture.

November 15 (Monday)

Nativity Fast begins.

November 24 -- 28 (Wednesday --Sunday) 

Thanksgiving break.

December 13

Feast of St Herman of Alaska.

December 13 -- 17 (Monday --Friday)

Last week of classes. Final Examinations.

December 21 (Tuesday) 

End of Semester Faculty Meeting. Faculty Grades Due. Incompletes Filed with Office of the Registrar.

 

Spring Semester 2022

 

January 17 (Monday) 

Spring Semester Classes begin

February 2 (Wednesday)

Feast of the Meeting of the Lord. No Classes. 

February 11 (Friday) 

Last day for Adds/Drops w/o penalty.

March 7-11 (Monday -- Friday)

First Week of Lent. Seminary Retreat. No Classes -- All seminarians on campus.

March 14 -- 18 (Monday -- Friday)

Midterm Week

March 15 (Tuesday) 

St. Nicholai Lecture

April 25 (Friday)

Feast of Annunciation. No Classes

April 18 -- 24 (Monday -- Sunday)

Passion Week and Pascha. Seminary Retreat. No Classes -- All Seminarians on campus.

April 25 -- May 1 (Monday -- Sunday) 

Bright Week -- St. Thomas Sunday. Spring Break. No Classes. 

May 2 (Monday) 

Classes resume.

May 16 -- 20 (Monday -- Friday)

Last week of classes. Final Examinations.

May 23 -- 27 (Monday -- Friday)

Community Work Week. All Seminarians on Campus. 

May 24 (Tuesday) 

End of Semester Faculty Meeting. Faculty Grades Due. Incompletes Filed with Office of the Registrar.

May 27 -- 28 (Friday -- Saturday)

80th Commencement Festivities.

May 30 (Monday) 

Memorial Day 118th Pilgrimage.



Contact the Seminary

Physical Address:
178 St. Tikhon's Road
Waymart, PA 18472

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 130
South Canaan, PA 18459

Phone: 570-561-1818

info@stots.edu

Join Mailing List

(required)





Saint Tikhon's Orthodox Theological Seminary | Contact

Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions