Academic Calendar
/ Academics / Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar
 

85th Academic Year 2022/2023

   

 

Fall Semester 2022

 

August 29 - September 2 (Monday - Friday) 

 

 Orientation Programming and Retreat for Seminary Students.

September 5 (Monday)

Labor Day. No Classes.

September 6 (Tuesday) 

Fall Semester Classes Begin.

September 8 (Thursday)

Nativity of the Theotokos. No classes.

September 14 (Wednesday) 

Elevation of the Cross. No Classes.

September 23 (Friday)

Last day for Adds/Drops w/o penalty.

October 10 - 14 (Monday - Friday)

Midterm week.

October 11 (Tuesday) 

Annual Founder's Lecture.

November 15 (Tuesday)

Nativity Fast begins.

November 23 - 27 (Wednesday -Sunday) 

Thanksgiving break.

December 13 (Tuesday)

Feast of St Herman of Alaska.

December 12 - 16 (Monday - Friday)

Last week of classes. Final Examinations.

December 20 (Tuesday) 

End of Semester Faculty Meeting. Faculty Grades Due. Incompletes Filed with Office of the Registrar.

 

Spring Semester 2023

 

January 16 (Monday) 

Spring Semester Classes begin

February 2 (Wednesday)

Feast of the Meeting of the Lord. No Classes. 

February 10 (Friday) 

Last day for Adds/Drops w/o penalty.

February 27 - March 3 (Monday - Friday)

First Week of Lent. Seminary Retreat. No Classes -- All seminarians on campus.

March 6-10 (Monday - Friday)

Midterm Week

March 14 (Tuesday) 

St. Nicholai Lecture

April 10 - 16 (Monday - Sunday)

Passion Week and Pascha. Seminary Retreat. No Classes -- All Seminarians on campus.

April 17 - 23 (Monday - Sunday) 

Bright Week -- St. Thomas Sunday. Spring Break. No Classes. 

April 24 (Monday) 

Classes resume.

May 15 - 19 (Monday - Friday)

Last week of classes. Final Examinations.

May 22 - 26 (Monday - Friday)

Community Work Week. All Seminarians on Campus. 

May 23 (Tuesday) 

End of Semester Faculty Meeting. Faculty Grades Due. Incompletes Filed with Office of the Registrar.

May 26 - 27 (Friday - Saturday)

81st Commencement Festivities.

May 29 (Monday) 

Memorial Day 119th Pilgrimage.


Access to 2022-2023 Academic Calendar can be found HERE

Join Mailing List

(required)





Contact the Seminary

Physical Address:
178 St. Tikhon's Road
Waymart, PA 18472

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 130
South Canaan, PA 18459

Phone: 570-561-1818

info@stots.edu

About
Admissions
Academics
Media
Student Life
Support
Contact

Saint Tikhon's Orthodox Theological Seminary | Contact

Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions